Inspired moments.

Today I was inspired by a few words that stood out to me from a song by Ein Prat, Fountainheads. They were singing about living in the Land of Israel. And listen to this:

“I build my future, with ancient glory…” 

This is something that really excites me about living here. We are connected to the ancient past. At the same time as we are building a future. And somehow it is all interconnected! The Past. The Future. The Present, – which we get to take part in, leave our little fingerprint on. Something amazing started here thousands of years ago. It is continuing today, where we happen to be some of the players. And it keeps going on, – it has promises of a future and a hope!

A view of Jerusalem on one of my recent runs.

A view of Jerusalem on one of my recent runs.

While I am at it, I might as well share something that inspired me yesterday too. That was a verse from Isaiah 12,6.

״צהלי ורני יושבת ציון כי גדול בקרבך קדוש ישראל״

 “Cry out and shout, O inhabitant of Zion, For great is the Holy One of Israel in your midst!” 

We can get so busy with the itty-bitty challenges of every day life, that we loose sight of the huge blessings we live in constantly! Hello! I am an inhabitant of Zion!!! How great is that?! I want to cry out and shout, – for GREAT is the Holy One of Israel in our midst!! Halleluyah!

Leave a Reply

