The Grass is Greener Where you Water it.

How true! It is not greener on the other side. It is greener where you water it.

my hortenzia

I read this sentence a couple of weeks ago, but it has stuck with me pretty constantly ever since. Isn’t this just SO true! We all know the grass really isn’t greener on the other side. We all have our problems, our challenges, our own issues to deal with. But we all would like greener grass. And, – how do we get there?? – Yes, by watering our grass!

geraniums

We need to invest in our grass, in our portion in life, and it will flourish! It will fill its potential!

I want to live life to the fullest! I want to water my grass! I want my grass to be healthy, green, flourishing! I want it to be all it can be! This is about focus, on doing what we can to make the best out of the various situations we find ourselves in. It is about attitude, – about seeing the half full cup. It is about taking responsibility. About being intentional about life.

There is a lot of wisdom in watering one’s grass.

our tree(*Since I don’t actually have any literal grass that I water to illustrate this post with, I have added photos of flowers from my garden that flourish partially because I water them.)

4 thoughts on “The Grass is Greener Where you Water it.

  1. Anne vaaga says:

    Takk for gode tanker Te ena, det var virkelig godt å ta med seg midt i hverdagen. Vi har så lett for å sammenligne oss med andre og ønske at ting var annerledes. Men ved å vanne i vårt eget liv får vi så mye mer å gi andre! Så takk for påminnelsen.

    • Te'ena says:

      Takk for kommentar, Anne!
      Og du har et kjempegodt poeng der, – me får også meir å gi andre, når me har vanna godt hos oss sjøl! 🙂

  2. Janne says:

    TAKK for flott blogginnlegg!!! Så sant, så sant!!! ❤

  3. Talia says:

    Very wise words, and a timely reminder for me, so thankyou! 😀

Leave a Reply

