Different Dress-up Days.

I smiled to myself as I watched my two kids walk out the gate.

She had orange hair with braids sticking straight out on the sides of her head. He had gel in his hair to keep it nice, combed and orderly, and he wore super-cool mirrored sunglasses.

She was wearing a very colorful short dress, two different colorful long socks, and way too large-size shoes. He was wearing as close at it gets to a full suit, including a white shirt and a golden tie.

While she carried a horse and a monkey, he carried a briefcase to school for the occasion.

My two kids. My two very different kids! My two incredibly beloved kids!!

It is the week before Purim, and every day they dress up with a different kind of theme. This was yesterday, and they were to come as someone from the movies. Did you guess it yet? She was Pippi Longstocking and he was James Bond. I am sorry I didn´t get any photos, but I am sure they will repeat the success one of these days, as they both seem to love the character they dressed up as… and then I will be ready with the camera.

This morning again, I was smiling as they skipped out the door. Today they were to come with face paint, so we did clown faces. Somewhat rushed, I admit, as school mornings tend to be kind of rushed in our house. But still fun, – and you can see that they are clowns, can´t you?

My beloved clowns

My beloved clowns

I hope you enjoy your Pre-Purim days as much as we do! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Different Dress-up Days.

  1. Paula Romer says:

    So cute. Chag Sameach! Enjoy your holiday week. How fun for the kiddos. Do post more Pippi and 007 photos if you can recapture the moment. Enjoy Purim week!

    • Te'ena says:

      Thanks for reading and commenting, Paula! I will do my best to get pictures of the various costumes that they will dress up in in the coming days, including Pippi and Bond! 🙂 All the best to you and yours!

  2. Janne says:

    Nå hadde jeg akk skrevet tidenes leeengste kommentar….men den ble plutselig slettet!!! 😦
    Jeg får repetere de to første linjene:

    GRATULERER MED BURSDAGENE TIL BÅDE DEG OG JONATHAN den 14.!!!! Tenkte på dere begge to! ❤ ❤ Håper dere hadde en flott dag!

Leave a Reply

