A time for knitting…

There is a time for everything, and now seems a PERFECT time for knitting! The rain keeps pouring down outside, filling our garden and the Sea of Galilee… The wind has calmed down somewhat, but it is still cold and stormy out there. And inside our warm home, we have a grand time KNITTING!

knitting time

My prince is working on a hat to match his scarf. And my princess has started a scarf. We are very happy with these quick-knit-tools, by the way! So if you are looking for a fun knitting project, you may want to try them. We got ours at Panduro, and I know they have an internet store as well.

my boy knitting a hat

my girl knitting  scarf

quick knit hat project

I am working on another winter pillow. Last year I made the cream colored one in the picture above, and now I am making a darker one to go along side it.

my knitted pillow-project

It is a very traditional Norwegian sweater pattern, so it will add to the Norwegian-ness of our home-decor. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Knitting is such a calming activity for all of us. And with the rain and thunder outside and the candles lit inside, ย it is quite the cozy winter activity!

2 thoughts on “A time for knitting…

  1. Ulli says:

    Well that is very encouraging to see, that there is a help for knitting. I guess, that I can try it then too … ;-)!

    • Te'ena says:

      You should, Ulli! The truth is, as soon as one of the quick knit tools are free and no one else is using it, I am looking forward to knitting on it myself! Fun to have a quicker project too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

