Primrose-sign of fall.

We are in the month of November. And I am longing for some fall weather. RAIN. Even wind. Temperatures below the Norwegian summers I grew up with. I want to enjoy hot chocolates with the children in the evenings. I would like to get out our boots and jackets, and put away our sandals for a while. I miss my slippers! I want to sit inside with my cup of tea, book and possibly blanket and look at the rain falling outside. Our country also desperately needs the water, after such a long dry season. I am looking forward to that lovely fresh air that comes after rain. Oh, and imagine how nice to be able to go for a run without feeling sweaty and dried out from the very beginning…

Anyway, this is not going to be a complaining post only… Because there is one sign of fall that is here already! And that is the rakefot, as this lovely flower is called in Hebrew, and I think it is Primrose in English. I noticed them outside a flower-shop a little while ago, and they immediately made it onto my wish-list… Then, when I was looking through a drawer yesterday, I found a card from our local flower-shop, where I noticed that I had just about made it to the sum needed for me to get to enjoy a nice bonus! Wohoo! Guess who was off to the flower-shop today?! Yupp, – that was me! And there, basically for free, I got to pick out various very nice rakefot to decorate my home and garden, and give it that sense of that, yes, fall is just about here!

I added some nice pine-cones too, that we brought home from our fun hike last week. Next time I’m at the shuk, I will pick up some pumpkins and squash as well, – just to complete the picture. Oh, yes, fall is here! Now we just need to feel it in the air really.

We do notice the trees changing the color of their leaves in spite of the warm temperatures, and there most definitely are leaves falling already. The children bring home the most beautiful ones whenever they are out for a little walk. Actually, I am planning a fun fall craft with leaves this week, – and yes, I am planning a blog post to go with it! 🙂

I want to also take this opportunity to say thank you to all those who have chosen to follow my blog. Just this morning I noticed there were some new ones, – and you know, it really encourages me! Some people out there like to read my blog! Yeay! It makes me happy!

4 thoughts on “Primrose-sign of fall.

  1. It is still warm where I live too. Looking forward to cooler temperatures so I can cozy up inside. Fall like temperatures inspire me to clean more for some reason. I love the photo of your front door step. The pine cones are a nice touch! 🙂

  2. Paula Romer says:

    Shalom, Teena!
    Greetings from Colorado… Where fall is in the air… And we’ve already has our first snowfall. We are having cool but sunny temperatures this week–with light snow predicted for the weekend. Autumn is my favorite season and I love to decorate for it. Only a few weeks left to enjoy the pumpkins and gourds before packing it away to decorate for Christmas.
    Your Sukkot posts were so beautiful and meaningful. Your table was stunning! You have been blessed with such creativity and hospitality!
    I do have a question–Do you receive emails alerting you that comments have posted for older blog posts? I wasn’t sure if you you were notified that comments show up on past posts.
    Your porch looks so lovely and welcoming!
    Have a good week, my friend. Paula Romer

    • Te'ena says:

      Shalom there, Paula! 🙂 Thank you so much for all your encouragement! Oh, and you, the queen of decorating and homemaking, – I´m waiting for you to start to blog! 🙂
      Regarding comments on older posts, yes, I should get a notification about it.
      Blessings to you from Jerusalem.

  3. janneaanobo says:

    I love to read your blog og see your pictures!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

