Women’s Group and Cinnamon rolls.

Shalom everyone!

Look what I made late last night…

…which means I got to have Cinnamon rolls BOTH for a midnight snack AND for breakfast! Not all bad… (*The truth is, the Norwegian in me didn’t really want it for breakfast, so I had granola first…:) ) And then I brought the cinnamon rolls to our women’s group, and enjoyed them together with my friends there. Nice life!

I so appreciate our women’s group. I always come away from there encouraged and inspired, and also challenged! We are encouraging each other to live the lives God created us to, to be faithful to His calling on our lives as women, wives, mothers, colleagues, whatever the situation. It is so good to have the fellowship and to be able to build up and be built up.

Back to the Cinnamon rolls… The recipe for these yummy baked goods can be found on my favorite baking-blog called Passion4baking, on this link:

Amerikanske cinnamon rolls.

The only problem for some of you would be that it is a Norwegian blog, so I am translating the recipe here (but you really should go over there, -her photos are amazing!!):

1 cup cream (I mixed it with milk, and think it still came out very good)

6 Tbs butter

8 Tbs vanilla pudding powder (this adds a most amazing smell when they are baking in the oven)

2 eggs

1 Tbs sugar

1/2 kilo flour

4 Tbs lukewarm water

50 grams fresh yeast (I used 2 tsp. instant dry yeast)

The frosting:

150 grams cream cheese

8 Tbs powdered sugar

3 Tbs lemon juice

4 Tbs lemon peel (I actually didn’t use the peel, but I’m sure it would also be good)

I doubled the recipe, so that I could put a few in the freezer too. Always nice to be able to pop one in the microwave when you feel like it!

I hope you will enjoy them as much as I did! 🙂

One thought on “Women’s Group and Cinnamon rolls.

  1. Krina says:

    Sorry I missed it! Especially for the cinnamon rolls, of course 🙂

Leave a Reply

